DayOnBay General Feeds http://www.dayonbay.ca/ Wed, 02 Feb 2011 02:54:20 GMT FeedCreator 1.8.0-dev (info@mypapit.net) Book Review: Blue Ocean Strategy http://www.dayonbay.ca/reviews/book-reviews/269-book-review-blue-ocean-strategy

The metaphor that made the competition irrelevant.

Read more...

]]>
9kkc1@queensu.ca (Kiefer Cheng) Mon, 31 Jan 2011 19:12:21 GMT http://www.dayonbay.ca/reviews/book-reviews/269-book-review-blue-ocean-strategy
Wikileaks: The New Threat to Business http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/268-wikileaks-the-new-threat-to-business

How Julian Assange is taking on corporations and investors.

Read more...

]]>
9kkc1@queensu.ca (Kiefer Cheng) Fri, 28 Jan 2011 17:37:18 GMT http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/268-wikileaks-the-new-threat-to-business
Unleashing the Siren http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/267-unleashing-the-siren

Enraged consumers threaten the vitality of Starbucks’ new logo.

Read more...

]]>
chester.lau.hk@gmail.com (Chester Lau) Mon, 24 Jan 2011 02:48:16 GMT http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/267-unleashing-the-siren
Monetary Tightening in Brazil http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/266-monetary-tightening-in-brazil

Brazil’s rapid growth has lead to inflation and currency woes.

Read more...

]]>
jules.koifman@dayonbay.ca (Jules Koifman) Sun, 23 Jan 2011 17:53:59 GMT http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/266-monetary-tightening-in-brazil
China’s Torrid Economy http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/265-chinas-torrid-economy

China could overheat amidst a myriad of inflationary pressures in the economy.

Read more...

]]>
chester.lau.hk@gmail.com (Chester Lau) Wed, 19 Jan 2011 16:20:39 GMT http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/265-chinas-torrid-economy
Banking on a Cloud http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/264-banking-on-a-cloud

Cloud computing will provide new opportunities for the banking sector.

Read more...

]]>
jules.koifman@dayonbay.ca (Yang Liu) Mon, 17 Jan 2011 01:24:56 GMT http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/264-banking-on-a-cloud
The Lucky Few http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/263-the-lucky-few

A discussion of the vast income inequality between CEOs and average workers.

Read more...

]]>
8jek3@queensu.ca (Eric Vice) Sun, 16 Jan 2011 22:44:30 GMT http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/263-the-lucky-few
Book Review: The Intelligent Investor http://www.dayonbay.ca/reviews/book-reviews/261-book-review-the-intelligent-investor

The Intelligent Investor serves as a masterwork on value investing.

Read more...

]]>
9am86@queensu.ca (Artin Memar) Wed, 12 Jan 2011 17:01:31 GMT http://www.dayonbay.ca/reviews/book-reviews/261-book-review-the-intelligent-investor
Colbert Report: Paul vs. Leonhardt http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/economic-issues/260-colbert-report-paul-vs-leonhardt

An annotated transcript of the debate on the gold standard between Ron Paul and David Leonhardt on the Colbert Report.

Read more...

]]>
Aoyu.Bai@dayonbay.ca (Aoyu Bai) Wed, 12 Jan 2011 06:18:13 GMT http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/economic-issues/260-colbert-report-paul-vs-leonhardt
China in 2011 http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/259-china-in-2011

Seven themes to watch for.

Read more...

]]>
8STJC@queensu.ca (Simon Cai) Sat, 08 Jan 2011 20:58:04 GMT http://www.dayonbay.ca/news/international/259-china-in-2011